Weapon Charges Jail Bail
Whether you own an illegal weapon or just don’t have the proper permit, you can be arrested and charged for it as a crime. You can contact us at 919-795-4081 for Raleigh, NC weapon charges jail bail to get out of jail fast if you are arrested for these or similar charges. Our friendly bondsmen will make sure you get out of jail and back to your life! We only require 4% of the overall bail amount to get you out of jail! We are your source for bail bonds in Wake County.
About North Carolina Weapons Laws
The state of North Carolina has several laws restricting the places where you are allowed to carry weapons and the circumstances that allow for concealed carry. You can always contact us with any questions about weapon charges jail bail in Raleigh and Wake County.
Private Dwelling Restrictions
It’s illegal to enter someone’s home or apartment with a weapon without their express permission. This is true whether you have a concealed carry permit or not. If a law enforcement officer arrests you for this crime, you will have a misdemeanor charge and face a punishment of up to a year in jail and a minimum fine of $1,000.
Liquor Store Restrictions
Along the same lines as private dwelling restrictions, it is also illegal to carry a firearm into a liquor store or other business selling alcoholic beverages. This is true whether you have a valid concealed carry permit or not. This weapon charge is a misdemeanor. If you are convicted, you face a fine of up to $2,000 or a maximum of three years in prison.
Concealed Handgun Violations
In North Carolina, it’s illegal to carry a concealed weapon without a concealed carry license. However, there are a few important exceptions: If you are on your own property, in your own business or in your own home, this law does not apply. This crime can be a misdemeanor or a felony depending on your prior record and other aspects of your specific crime. At maximum, the punishment for concealed handgun violations is 10 years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both.
Wake County Jail Bail
We are proud to provide those accused of weapon charges jail bail in Raleigh, NC and Wake County. Our bondsmen are professional and courteous in everything we do. Our focus is getting you out of jail fast! Call us at 919-795-4081 now or stop by our office near the Wake County Detention Center!